top of page
Search

May 30, 2021-40kms (That Bulldog May Just Get Me One Day!)

The rides are no longer like picking daisies, I have now reached the, 'Momma, I don't want to keep going' mode lol. I am 20% towards 200kms, and here is where the rides start to become a love/hate relationship, especially when those 10-15km winds are magnified and I feel like I am cycling in sand! No point in putting the dressing on here, I felt a bit miserable most of the ride, but towards the end it again changed my day in such a positive way. Sure, I was chased by a bulldog I thought was going to bite my ankle, sure, a car looked like it was going to drive right into me lol, but just like with mental illness, I kept going and this time I was rewarded with that oh so good sense of accomplishment, knowing that I am not merely riding for myself anymore but for my fellow mental health warriors!

10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page