top of page
Search

May 27, 2021-35kms (You Have a Problem Mr.?)

Agitation and frustration sparked the beginning of this ride! I was surely hoping for just a peaceful ride out in the country to help melt away my inner uneasiness. Did I achieve this? By the end I had, but not without being confronted by an unreasonable driver who waited for me on a side road just to indicate that he would prefer I somehow light up like a Christmas tree so he could see me better, which was only after he called me over like he was my master, and after he told me to come closer and that he wasn't worried about covid. Did I handle this well? No, I did not, I was very mentally ill this evening and not prepared to deal with such silliness. And so, here is the challenge many of us with mental illness face when struggling particularly badly: do we go out and have the hope of feeling better but also of being triggered by people and things, or do we stay home, and potentially wallow in misery? Not as easy of a choice to make when things like this happen. All in all, a nice ride, and one step closer to 200kms!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page