top of page
Search

May 24, 2021-31kms (Throwing Depression into the Farmer's Fields)

For this ride my energy was there, but my mood was not. Oh, I was motivated to get out and cycle, especially after being inside, alone in my apartment for 3 full days! However, I did not feel good, I felt that icky, dark depression starting to take hold of me, a feeling I have yet to get used to despite the 18 years I have had to make friends with it. This ride cut into that dark mood like a sharp knife cutting into a piece of cake, until about halfway through I was enjoying the beautiful sky and the rewards of moving my body. Will the depression come back? Most definitely, but I must choose to continually see that cup half full, being constantly replenished, and not half empty, being constantly drained!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page